Contacts  |  Site Map  |  The School  |  HKUST
The Wong Wai-chong Prize for Undergraduate Humanities

(Closed beginning 2010-2011)

One cash prize of $2,000 for the best piece of scholarly, critical or creative work presented in fulfillment of an undergraduate Humanities course requirement.

1) Submissions should be in written form, in either Chinese or English, by individual authors.
2) Submissions must be presented in fulfillment of a UG course requirement during the period from Summer 2009 through Spring 2010.
3) Nomination deadline is 31 January 2010 for Fall submissions and 30 June 2010 for Spring submissions.

Interested students should approach instructors for possible nominations.


 List of Award Recipients

Ms. Lam Hung Elaine (1999-2000)
Mr. Chan Yin-cheung (2000-2001)
Ms. Fu Ka-man Francis (2001-2002)
Ms. Mok Ka-wai Katherine (2003-2004)
Ms. Ng Chung-wai (2004-2005)
Mr. Lui Wing-sing (2005-2006)
Mr. Lam Pak-yan (2006-2007)
Mr. Shiu King-loong Eric (2007-2008)
Mr. Kwok Sai-hang (2008-2009)
Mr. Patrick Felgner (2009-2010)